Projects have a few toggles and features that are worth knowing about. Let's go through them.
When you create a project, you will be asked what Git branch Doctave should show by default. If you push documentation from this branch, the live version will get updated. If another branch is used, the resulting documentation can be found under the Builds page of your project.
You can find this feature under your project settings.
NOTE: Private documentation is only available on paid plans.
By default all projects are private, meaning only signed in users of your organization can view the project.
You can also make a project public. The documentation you are reading now is a public project. Public projects will only show the current default branch, and non-signed in users cannot see other branches or versions.