Doctave has Personal and Organization accounts. Personal accounts are free and can be used for public documentation projects. Organization accounts are paid accounts and include private documentation projects as well as other advanced features.
You can read more about our different plans on our pricing page.
Upgrading my account
When you sign up, you will be assigned a personal account based on your GitHub profile. To upgrade to an organization plan, create a new organization by clicking the plus icon in the top right of the screen and selecting "New Organization".
When will I be charged?
When you create an organization account, you will be charged according to the number of users you selected and your billing period. You can cancel your plan at any time, and the account will be closed at the end of the next billing period.
What if I am not happy with Doctave?
We offer a 60-day money-back guarantee. If you are not 100% happy with Doctave, contact support at
firstname.lastname@example.org and we will refund your subscription and close your account - no questions
How do I add or remove seats to my organization?
You can add and remove users by going to your organization settings and clicking on Manage Subscription as seen below.
We use Stripe for billing and plan management.
If you add seats to your organization, you will be charged a pro-rated amount for the current billing period immediately to account for the additional seats. When removing seats the changes will be reflected in your invoice in the next billing period.